黃鑽之魅

要數代表歡欣愉悅的寶石,黃鑽必定是個中典範。在19世紀下半葉之前,被開採的黃鑽寥寥無幾。時至今天,黃鑽已成為人所渴求的珍貴寶石,而率先頌揚黃鑽魅力的勞倫斯‧格拉夫可謂功不可沒。

致力推陳出新的格拉夫研創出嶄新的技術和切割方法,能提升黃鑽的色澤,使其更臻完美。這種迷人色彩源自數十億年前在晶體結構中出現的氮,使透明白鑽變成綻放金光的黃鑽。眾多彩鑽顏色中,只有黃鑽的顏色分級採用美國寶石學院的D至Z色分級,並延伸至“彩”的級別,使黃鑽的色譜最為廣闊,而當中以淺彩至色澤和飽和度完美平衡的艷彩等四個彩鑽級別最為珍罕。

只有擁有最少十年深厚經驗的大師級切割工匠,才能掌握提升鑽石色澤的超凡技巧,而當中更需要過人的膽量。這些稀有美鑽在超過30億年前在地底深處形成,至今仍在繼續,孕育數百萬年後令人驚豔的美鑽。

格拉夫曾經邂逅五顆無與倫比的臻美黃鑽,每一顆也締造名鑽歷史。

The Peace Diamond

格拉夫在2017年買下重達709克拉的「Peace Diamond」,這是塞拉里昂發現的第二大鑽石原石,將會在不久的將來展示潛藏的魅力。預料這顆原石能切割出一顆稀世美鑽,使格拉夫的黃鑽傳奇更加精彩。

The Graff Sunflower

「The Graff Sunflower」是一顆107.46克拉的彩黃美鑽,美態不凡,而優雅的枕形切割巧妙釋放最細緻動人的光芒,完美展現醉人的金黃色澤。

The Golden Empress

在眾多格拉夫純美黃鑽之中,以「The Golden Empress」的份量最為驚人。從在萊索托發現的299克拉原石,切割出這顆132.55克拉枕形切割濃彩黃鑽,展現非同凡響的王者氣派。

德拉里日出之石

「德拉里日出之石」以一顆在南非開采的極罕有221.81克拉八面形原石切割而成,重達118.08克拉,並經美國寶石學會證明為世上最巨型的正方形祖母綠形切割艷彩黃鑽。

The Star of Bombay

「Star of Bombay」是勞倫斯‧格拉夫命名的第一顆傳奇名鑽,開啟了他與黃鑽的故事。他於1974年買下這顆47.39克拉的正方形祖母綠形切割黃鑽,然後重新打磨,譜寫名鑽歷史。

探索格拉夫的黃鑽珠寶

精緻唯美,瑰麗懾人,琳瑯滿目的優雅黃鑽逐一展現迷人魅力。

查看更多

Scan via WeChat App to follow Graff

The Wonder of Yellow Diamonds

If any stone can capture joy, the yellow diamond is unbeaten. Until the second half of the 19th century few yellow diamonds had been found, but today they are one of the most sought-after jewels, partly in thanks to Laurence Graff, who was one of the first to shine the spotlight on them.

A Graff Yellow and White Diamond Necklace next to a stone

Ever the innovator, ground-breaking techniques were developed by Graff to find new cuts that would best enhance the colour of yellow diamonds, rendering them the finest of their kind. Science explains their remarkable colour – it is nitrogen that billions of years ago differentiated a colourless diamond from its canary diamond sibling. Yellow is the only diamond colour whose grading begins on the lower end of the GIA D-Z diamond colour scale and continues into the ‘Fancy’ hues, giving yellows the widest and most fascinating range of variants.

The most prized are the four Fancy diamond grades, from Fancy Light to the top-of-the-range Fancy Vivid diamond, with its perfect equilibrium of colour and saturation. Enhancing a diamond’s colour is a skill that only a master cutter with at least ten years’ experience can attempt, and it is an audacious art. These inconceivably rare diamonds were formed deep within the earth some three billion years ago, and they are still being formed beneath our feet, waiting to be unearthed millions of years from now.

Two Graff Emerald Cut Yellow Diamond Ring set with white diamond shoulder stones

Discover five of the finest yellow diamonds that have passed through the House of Graff, each of which has earned a special place in diamond history.

The 709 carat Peace Diamond acquired by Graff

The Peace Diamond

In 2017, Graff acquired the 709 carat Peace Diamond. The second largest rough diamond discovered in Sierra Leone, this historic stone will soon reveal its secrets, which are expected to include a gem of such importance that it will join Graff’s hallowed roll call of famous yellow diamonds.

The Graff Sunflower, a 107.46 carat Fancy Yellow diamond

The Graff Sunflower

With a bewitchingly beautiful hue, the Graff Sunflower, a magnificent 107.46 carat Fancy Yellow diamond, is an elegant cushion cut stone displaying exquisite radiance and powerful scintillation.

The Golden Empress rare yellow diamond

The Golden Empress

Of all Graff’s famous yellows, The Golden Empress exceeded all in terms of magnitude. Cut from a 299 carat rough found in the Kingdom of Lesotho, the rich hue of the 132.55 carat Fancy Intense Yellow cushion cut diamond is truly extraordinary.

The Delaire Sunrise rare yellow diamond

The Delaire Sunrise

Cut from an exceedingly rare octahedron shaped 221.81 carat rough diamond mined in South Africa, this 118.08 carat gem was certified by the GIA to be the largest Fancy Vivid Yellow square emerald cut diamond in the world.

The Graff Star of Bombay- a emerald cut yellow diamond ring

The Star of Bombay

The stone that started it all, the Star of Bombay was the first famous diamond to be named by Laurence Graff. He acquired and repolished the 47.39 carat square emerald cut yellow diamond in 1974.

Discover Graff’s Yellow Diamond Jewels

An array of sunshine yellow diamonds, from the delicate to the magnificent.

Learn More

Scan via WeChat App to follow Graff