瑰麗呈獻「THE GRAFF LESEDI LA RONA」

再創紀錄的珍寶

重達302.37克拉的「The Graff Lesedi La Rona」是美國寶石學院歷來最大顆鑑定為頂級色澤和淨度的鑽石,也是世上最巨型的正方形祖母綠形切割鑽石,由格拉夫的頂尖寶石學家和資深打磨工匠巧手切割和打磨。這顆難得一見的珍寶是花耗逾18個月用心雕琢的結晶,見證鑽石歷史上的重要時刻。現在,就讓我們一起回顧1,109克拉原石蛻變成純美鑽石的奇妙過程。

 

Front view of the Graff Lesedi La Rona Square Emerald Cut Diamond

The Graff Lesedi La Rona

美國寶石學院鑑定史上最巨型的頂級色澤和淨度鑽石

302.37克拉

專家分析

仔細規劃

格拉夫的寶石專家使用特別研發的精密先進軟件,深入分析巨型「The Lesedi La Rona」的內部結構,精準探索原石的天然瑕疵。初步的分析發現無法切割出一顆300克拉的主石,但勞倫斯‧格拉夫深信一切也有可能,並希望寶石專家和資深打磨工匠能克服考驗。

頂尖科技

精準鐳射技術

格拉夫的大師級工匠以先進的鐳射技術開始切割原石,這位工匠不但技巧嫻熟,更曾修讀音樂,因此運用音樂家的靈敏聽覺,確定鐳射的位置。

精英團隊

完美打磨

天然原石是複雜的晶體,並有細微的特點,必須加以尊重。工匠埋首數百小時後,成功打磨出「The Graff Lesedi La Rona」的平滑琢面,這個風險極高的步驟只有擁有數十載經驗和超卓工藝的格拉夫大師級工匠才能勝任。

「我對鑽石懷有無限的熱愛,而雕琢『The Graff Lesedi La Rona』是一大榮幸,那份感覺難以言喻。」

勞倫斯‧格拉夫

懾人成果

傳奇誕生

把結合創新技術和精湛鑽石工藝的美鑽交給美國寶石學院認證後,確定團隊不但克服了勞倫斯‧格拉夫提出的考驗,更超越了他的期望。 「The Graff Lesedi La Rona」重達302.37克拉,份量驚人,更擁有頂級的D色和極致剔透的淨度,在打磨和對稱度方面也無與倫比。

滿目琳瑯

璀璨美鑽系列

除了「The Graff Lesedi La Rona」,這顆傳奇原石也切割出合共66顆璀璨美鑽,重量由不足1克拉至26多克拉,每一顆也刻上格拉夫印記、Lesedi La Rona字樣和獨一無二的美國寶石學院編號,並附以格拉夫與學院發出的證明書。

Scan via WeChat App to follow Graff

A model holding the Graff Lesedi La Rona Square Emerald Cut Diamond

Introducing The Graff Lesedi La Rona

A record breaking jewel

The 302.37 carat Graff Lesedi La Rona is the largest highest colour, highest clarity diamond ever certified by the GIA, and the world’s largest square emerald cut diamond, expertly cut and polished by Graff’s world leading team of gemmologists and master polishers. This rare marvel required over 18 months of meticulous craftsmanship, and marks an historic moment in diamond history. We invite you to learn more about its journey, from its 1,109 carat rough form to its final, precious silhouette.

The Graff Lesedi La Rona

The largest highest colour, highest clarity diamond ever certified by the GIA

302.37 carats

Mr Laurence Graff looking into the Lesedi La Rona rough stone via a loupe

Expert Analysis

Meticulous planning

Using highly sophisticated software, custom built to tackle the magnitude of the Lesedi La Rona, Graff’s gemmologists looked deep within the diamond, plotting the natural imperfections inside the stone with complete precision. At first, the analysis of the stone concluded that a 300 carat principal diamond simply wasn’t achievable. Laurence Graff, however, was convinced that it could be possible and he set the challenge to the team of expert gemmologists and highly skilled polishers.

The Graff Lesidi La Rona rough stone being cut by lasers

Pioneering Technology

Laser precision

The initial incisions to the stone were made with state-of-the-art lasers. Graff’s master craftsman, an expert in this field and a classically trained musician, used his highly attuned musician’s ear to listen for the smooth progression of the laser.

A Graff team member examining the Graff Lesedi La Rona Square Emerald Cut Diamond

An Elite Team

Peerless polishing

A rough diamond is a natural substance; a complex crystal with subtle idiosyncrasies that must be respected. It required hundreds of hours of polishing to achieve the mirror-smooth surface of the Graff Lesedi La Rona, a perilous process navigated by Graff’s master craftsmen thanks to their decades upon decades of artisanal skill and expertise.

“My love affair with diamonds is life-long, and crafting the Graff Lesedi La Rona has been an honour – it is beyond words.”

Laurence Graff

Silhouette of a model holding the Graff Lesedi La Rona

A Sensational Result

The masterpiece revealed

Upon sending this masterpiece of technical audacity and diamond artistry to the GIA for certification, it was confirmed that Laurence Graff’s challenge had not only been met, but exceeded. The Graff Lesedi La Rona weighed an awe-inspiring 302.37 carats and was a top D colour, with exceptional clarity and both excellent polish and symmetry.

Close up of a Graff Lesidi La Rona satellite diamond showing the Graff and Lesedi La Rona inscription

Exceptional Satellite Stones

An historic collection

Alongside the Graff Lesedi La Rona, a total of 66 beautiful “satellite” diamonds were also polished from the world-famous rough diamond, ranging in size from under a carat to in excess of 26 carats. Each diamond is inscribed with Graff, Lesedi La Rona and its unique GIA number, and accompanied with a certificate of authenticity from Graff and the GIA.

Scan via WeChat App to follow Graff